Capital Development Authority
Home | Contact Us

1. In the interest of general public and other stakeholders, it is informed that as per ICT (Zoning) Regulation 1992, Islamabad Capital Territory (ICT) has been divided into Five Zones. Two Zones out of Five Zones, i.e. Zone-2 and Zone-5 have been earmarked for development of Housing Schemes by the Private Sector i.e. Co-operative Housing Societies/Private Limited Companies. Such private schemes are also allowed in Sector E-11, Islamabad. ICT (Zoning) Regulation 1992 and the Modalities and Procedures framed thereunder for development of private housing schemes empowers CDA to regulate Planning and Development of Private Housing Schemes in Zone-2 and Zone-5 of the ICT.

2. Two tier approvals of private schemes are granted by CDA. In the first step Layout Plans are approved then on completion of subsequent formalities, the No Objection Certificates for development of schemes are issued. After issuance of NOCs, the monitoring of physical planning and development of schemes are also made by CDA.

3. The following private housing schemes have no approval of CDA. Neither the Layout Plans of these housing schemes have been approved nor the NOCs for these schemes issued by CDA:-


  1. Green City ,Sector D-17, E-17
  2. Gulshan-Rehman Sector C-17,D-17
  3. Islamabad Co-operative Farming Scheme, Sector D-17
  4. Jammu & Kashmir Sector F-15
  5. Pakistan Town Phase-II G-16,F-16
  6. Supreme Court Employees Housing Scheme G-17
  7. Pakistan Overseas Housing Scheme, Sector F-16


  1. Media Town, PWD Road , Off Islamabad
  2. National Police Foundation, PWD Road, Off Islamabad Highway
  3. Pak PWD Off Islamabad Highway
  4. Pakistan Town,Phase-II,PWD Road Off Islamabad Highway
  5. Askaria Town, Off Japan Road
  6. Bankers City, Off Dharwala Road
  7. Bankers Town, Kahuta Road
  8. Fatima Villa, GT Road
  9. Gulshan-e-Danish , GT Road
  10. Gulshan-e-Rehman , Off Japan Road
  11. Hamza Town, Kahuta Road
  12. National Co-operative (former Aewan-e-Sadar), Kahuta Road
  13. Tele Town, Off Japan Road
  14. Azim Town, Off Kahuta Road
  15. Dhanyal Town , Off Kahuta Road
  16. Fatima Valley, Japan Road
  17. Ghouri Town, Phase-10, Islamabad Highway
  18. Judicial Employees Housing Scheme , Kirpa Chirah Road
  19. Rasheed Town, Japan Road
  20. River View , Off Kahuta Road
  21. Television Media Town

4. Agro Farming and Residential Housing Schemes are permissible in Zone-4 under the provisions of ICT (Zoning) Regulation, 1992 [amended in 2010] and permissions are granted by CDA after completing the codal formalities. The following schemes have not obtained approval from CDA and therefore, are illegal/un-authorized but advertisements are appearing for sale/purchase plots in the press:-


  1. Al-Qamar Housing Scheme, near Margalla Town Phase-II
  2. Adil Valley, Simly Dam Road
  3. Ali Model Town
  4. Al-Nahal Housing Scheme, Simly Dam Road
  5. Al-Syed Avenue, Park Road
  6. Burma Town, Lehtrar Road
  7. Doctor's Enclave, Simly Dam Road
  8. Ghouri Town (All Phases ), Islamabad Expressway
  9. Ghouri Gardens , Lehtrar Road
  10. Green Avenue, Park Road
  11. Green Avenue-II, Kuri Road
  12. Green Valley (1&2), Simly Dam Road
  13. Green View Villas, off Lehtrar Road
  14. Gulberg Housing Scheme (Pahse-2),Lehtrar Road
  15. Hameed Town (Mouza Mohrian), Kuri Road
  16. Hill View Houses, Simly Dam Road
  17. Iqbal Town, Islamabad Expressway
  18. Islamabad Saif Garden, Kirpa Road, Off Lehtrar Road
  19. Japan Valley, Kirpa Road, off Lehtrar Road
  20. Kiani Town, Kirpa Road, off Lehtrar Road
  21. Madina Town, Islamabad Highway
  22. Marwa Town , Islamabad Highway
  23. Media City-I, Kirpa Road, off Lehtrar Road
  24. Mufti Mehmood Enclave, Off Lehtrar Road
  25. Muslim Town, Simly Dam Road
  26. Muzaffar Abad Town (Pind Bhegewal), Simly Dam Road
  27. New University Town (near COMSATS),Park Road
  28. OGDC Town, near Chattar, Murree Road
  29. Park Lane Valley, Park Road
  30. PTV Colony, Simly Dam Road
  31. Royal Avenue, Park Road
  32. Royal City/Royal Villas (near PINSTECH,Nilore), Lehtrar Road
  33. Samaa Town, Kirpa Road, off Lehtrar Road
  34. Satti Town, Lehtrar Road
  35. Simly Valley (1&2), Simly Dam Road
  36. Spring Valley, Simly Dam Road
  37. Adil Farms, Simly Dam Road
  38. Badar Farms, Simly Dam Road
  39. Government Officers Co-operative Farming Scheme
  40. Green Fields, Simly Dam Road
  41. Islamabad Farms, Simly Dam Road
  42. Naval Farms (4, 5 & 8-Kanals), Simly Dam Road
  43. Olive Wood Farms, Simly Dam Road
  44. Shaheen Farms, Simly Dam Road
  45. M/s Tricon Agro Farms, Simly Dam Road


5. General Public has been cautioned and warned in their own interest to refrain from indulging in any sale/purchase of plots in these illegal housing schemes. They have been advised that before investing in any housing scheme, public should confirm the legal status of the scheme from the authority.


6. The managements of the illegal housing schemes have also been warned to stop making any publicity/marketing/booking/sale of plots and making any type of development/construction in the illegal housing schemes. They have been directed to get approval of Layout Plans of the schemes and NOCs from CDA, as per ICT (Zoning) Regulations 1992 and Modalities and Procedures farmed thereunder for development of Private Housing Scheme. In case of failure legal action would be initiated against all such illegal housing schemes under the provisions of CDA ordinance, 1960 and Regulations made thereunder.


7. The Federal Cabinet in its meeting held on 19-05-2004 has decided, in Case No. 108/10/2004, as under:

  1. Henceforth, construction in contravention of the Zoning Laws should not be allowed to the developed in Zones-II,III and IV of Islamabad on government or privated land.
  2. WAPDA, SNGPL, PTCL shall henceforth, not provide connections in the above mentioned Zones, unless an NOC has been obtained by the applicant from CDA. CDA will issue proper detailed guidelines for the facility of the public in this regard.

Ayub Tariq
Director Housing Societies
Phone: 051-9252983
Fax: 051-9252648

Last Updated on 12th March, 2014.

  • Public Notices

  •  Zone Area
     acres  km2
    I 54,958.25 222.4081
    II 9,804.92 39.6791
    III 50,393.01 203.9333
    IV 69,814.35 282.5287
    V 39,029.45 157.9466